The Shepherd Trio in concert



Sunday, May 7, 5:00 p.m.


A relative newcomer to the DC area chamber music scene, The Shepherd Trio formed to explore the beauty and diversity of music written for the unique combination of voice, clarinet and piano.  The mission of The Shepherd Trio is not only to perform standard works written for the group, but to pursue new and exciting arrangements and compositions for this simple yet versatile ensemble. 


This 60 minute program includes music by French composers, Darius Milhaud, Francis Poulenc, Claude Debussy and Igor Stravinsky’s L’histoire du Soldat.  


Sara Reese, clarinet

Kristin Bakkegard, violin

Elizabeth Brown, piano

and also featuring Joseph Haughton, tenor


Suite for violin, clarinet & piano, Op. 157b – Darius Milhaud

Tel jour, telle nuit, FP 86  – Francis Poulenc

Violin Sonata – Claude Debussy

Suite from L’histoire du Soldat (The Soldier’s Tale) –  Igor Stravinsky


No tickets required. All are welcome.


Free-will offering. Reception following.